Anal Moment Monday

A dirty kitchen really messes with my head.  I get everything I need out to make dinner then as I finish with an ingredient it goes up.  I get anxiety when stuff is sitting out everywhere as I cook. I need space, people!! So, after dinner while David cleans dishes and loads the dishwasher my part to clean the counters is pretty much done. All I do is wipe them down with a Clorox wipe and I’m finished.

Also, if stuff has to simmer or cook for a while that doesn’t require me to be standing over it I start cleaning and putting dishes I’ve dirtied while cooking in the dishwasher. This makes Davids clean-up much easier and faster.  See how we work!  We have this cooking and cleaning thing down pretty good.  I do have to give credit where credit is due and that is to my stepdad who has for as long as I can remember cleaned up when mom cooks, which of course is all the time.  We still learn by example, even as adult kiddo’s.  🙂

Leave a Reply

