Anal Moment Monday

How about a cleaning tip I discovered for todays anal moment??

We are prepping our house to put on the market in the coming months and on the to-do list was to clean the oven.  I had made some sweet potato’s about 2 years ago that leaked everywhere (I forgot to put them on a baking sheet) and I never cleaned the mess.  Very unanal-like of me, I know.

I searched on Pinterest the best way to clean it without having to buy some expensive, magical cleaner.  The solution:  baking soda and water.  Who knew??

I started with about half a cup of baking soda and added water until it became a paste-like consistency and then I used a sponge to lather it in the oven and on the inside of the glass door of the oven.  I let it sit for 15 minutes then wiped it up with a damp cloth.  Amazing!!!  The stuff came right up and no scrubbing was necessary. 

Happy cleaning!

 

Leave a Reply

